Big Apple Celebration Awards Recognize Outstanding ILEA NY Metro Area Event Professionals


Each year the ILEA NY Metro Chapter honors individuals and groups whose exceptional accomplishments have made a significant positive impact on our industry and the larger New York Metro events community.

HALL OF LEGENDS – The Hall of Legends honors event industry colleagues for their leadership, exemplary achievements and tenure in the special events industry.  Past honorees listed below illustrate the innovations, accomplishments, and diversity of event professionals in the New York Metro community of event professionals.

COMMITTEE OF THE YEAR – Recognizes the ILEA New York Metro Chapter committee whose efforts, initiatives, and creative ideas have resulted in significant contributions to the chapter.  Committee work offers chapter members opportunities to add value to their chapter membership, individual careers, business growth, and to increase public awareness of what makes the events industry an important resource for vibrant community life and economic growth.  Nominees are evaluated on goal achievement, administrative excellence, committee member engagement, leadership succession, and innovation or creativity.

MOST VALUABLE COMMITTEE MEMBER – Recognizes an active member whose performance on one or more chapter committees exceeded expectations and had a significant positive impact. Contributions include acting as a catalyst to bring exceptional results in the chapter, inspiring other members, or creating new initiatives.  This award winner demonstrated leadership, industry engagement, community service.

RISING STAR AWARD – Acknowledges a professional who has worked in the industry less than seven years, yet has made a significant contribution to the industry.

Jennifer Claire Scott, CSEP, Access NY DMC 2017
Michael and Sunny Halperin, Party Rental LTD 2016
Joe Veriker, Photo Bureau Inc. 2016
David Adler, Publisher, Biz Bash Media 2015
Tim Hayes, Gotham Air 2015
Maureen Ryan-Fable, First Protocol 2014
Van Allen Rice, Bestek Lighting and Staging 2014
Hank Lane, Hank Lane Music 2013
Thomas Preti, Thomas Preti Events to Savor 2013
David Beahm, Founder, David Beahm Design 2012
Harriett Rose Katz, Founder and President, Gourmet Advisory Services 2012
Jes Gordon, Creative Director, jesGORDON/properFUN, 2011
Jeff Kalpak, President, Barkley Kalpak Associates, 2011
Bentley Meeker, President, Bentley Meeker Lighting & Staging, Inc, 2011
Marcy Blum, President & Founder, Marcy Blum Associates Inc., 2010
Evan Korn, IDEKO, 2010
Walter Rauscher, Vice President, Corporate Sales & Events, Ark Restaurants, 2010
Debra Roth, CEO/Creative Director, Pink Powered by Moss, 2010
Francis Tedesco, CEO, Academy Bus, 2010
Marion White 2010
Dick Cattani, CEO, Premier Catering Division, Compass Group, 2009
Fern Mallis, Senior Vice President, IMG Fashion/Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, 2009
Josh McCall, CEO, Jack Morton Worldwide, 2009
Candida Romanelli, Show Director, New York International Automobile Show; Vice President, Special Projects & Events, Greater New York Automobile Dealers Association; Vice President, Center for Automotive Education & Training, 2009

Alpine Creative Group
Preston Bailey (Designer)
Lisa Barnett (New York Post)
Jaclyn Bernstein, DMCP, Robert W. Hulsmeyer,
CSEP, CMP, DMCP (Empire Force Events)
Tom A Bernstein, David A. Tewksbury, and Roland
W. Betts (Chelsea Piers)
BizBash Media
Michael Cerbelli (Total Entertainment)
Joe Cozza (Cipriani)
Michael Desiderio (Tavern on the Green)
Dianne Devitt, CMP (DND Group)
Joe Jeff Goldblatt, CSEP (Professor and Author)
Jim Kirsch (Abigail Kirsch)
Elyse Kroll (ENK International)
Jean McFadden (Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade
Liz Neumark (Great Performances)
Paul Nicaj (Battery Gardens)
Party Rental Ltd.
Scharff Weisberg
David Tutera (Designer)

CLICK HERE for details about this event and to purchase tickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *